Enjoying DC

Books to Read When You’re Learning a Language

language learningIf your New Year’s resolution is to improve your foreign language skills, reading can help! This should come as no surprise. I’ve yet to find anything that reading can’t help.

But choosing the right book for your level is essential. It’s easy to get discouraged otherwise, and motivation is maybe the single most important factor in success at language learning and at keeping resolutions in general. In previous life, I was a language tutor – I even wrote a short book about it – and I loved watching my students progress to the point where they were able to read whole narratives.

On Book Riot, I outlined some of the best books to read in a foreign language to help with your learning.

Leave a Reply

