Reading

Claire’s Week in Books, 21st to 28th February

The most exciting bookish thing in my life this week has been a new app on the scene. It’s called Litsy, and it’s the lovechild of Instagram and Goodreads. I like it a lot.I’m BookishClaire over there (as on the List App) if you want to find me.

As for books finished and bought:

Inbox

Anne of Green GablesAnne of Green Gables by L M Montgomery

I fell down an internet hole while doing research of some kind (maybe for work? maybe for procrastination of work? Who knows?) and discovered the entire set of Anne books for $1.99. I snagged them, since I’ve never read them. (I was busy reading French classics at the relevant age, which you’ll get to read about in an imminent Book Riot post.)

 

 

 

Outbox

I finished Austin Kleon’s Show Your Work! this week, and FullSizeRenderreally enjoyed it. As someone else has said online, it was nothing earth-shattering, but it was a fun, inspirational, good kick in  the rear end at the beginning of the writing year. And it was super well-presented, with great quotes and illustrations. Also, I really want to try some blackout poems of my own now. As with its companion book, Steal Like An Artist, I would do well to re-read this, make notes, and put some of its advice into practice.

What have you been reading lately?

Leave a Reply

