Enjoying DC · Reading

The Frequency Illusion: On the Kennedys, Books, and Me

Kennedys
By Cecil Stoughton, White House/John F Kennedy Library

It would be completely on brand for me to be obsessed with the Kennedys. I’m fascinated by the Cold War and by the American presidency. I’m partial to good-looking men, too, especially those with left-leaning views and mysterious and fascinating histories. IfPeople Magazine is any kind of indicator, half of Americans are still starved for any scrap of information about the dynasty. I haven’t joined them in the hunger. And yet, I bump into the Kennedys everywhere.

Read more here, and tell me in the comments: what themes and people do you keep bumping into in your reading?

 

Leave a Reply

