Reading

8 Book Journals That Make Great Gifts For Avid Readers

book-journalingThere are a ton of places to record our reading online, from Goodreads to Litsy to Reco to non-reading-specific apps like Li.st.

Some of us still love pen and paper, though — and as a writer myself, I bristle at the thought of posting anything less than glowing publicly lest the author see it. Yet I still love to go back and see what my impressions of books were straight after I finished reading them. I could, of course, use one of the multiple plain notebooks I already have. But I could also treat myself to one of these journals, and I bet someone in your life would love one too.

Over on Book Riot today, I review some of the best ones available. Head over there for bookish gift-giving inspiration!

Leave a Reply

